Centered on Christ
Centered on Christ Podcast
Don't Obey God for the Same Reasons as the Pharisees
6
0:00
-25:02

Don't Obey God for the Same Reasons as the Pharisees

Podcast Episode #045.
6

I’ve been preparing for my sermon Sunday on the Lord’s parable of the Prodigal Son from Luke 15. While studying, I’ve considered why the Pharisees and scribes thought the way they did about Jesus eating with the tax collectors and sinners.

The answer I found from God’s Word is a serious warning to all people. Our obedience to God must not come from the same mindset that the Pharisees had.

I’d be glad to hear your thoughts on this study of God’s Word!

Leave a comment

6 Comments
Centered on Christ
Centered on Christ Podcast
Helping sinners find the focus in life by centering our view on Christ. A podcast paired with the Centered on Christ Substack newsletter.